Name Rank Dept. Type Number of FF Population Served Sq Miles Coverd EMS Services Contact Region
A. Grant Madden Fire Chief paid 25 15,000 923 Yes Call or text 325-933-0346 Northwest
Randy McGregor Fire Chief paid 129 80,000 43.4 Yes Cell: 979-219-1918 Southeast
J.P. Steelman Fire Chief paid 169 85,000 55 Yes jpsteelman@longviewtexas.gov Northeast
Mark Kerby Fire Chief paid 200p 142,000 47 Yes North
William Cox Fire Chief combo. 14p, 3v 12,000 14 Yes wcox@aransaspasstx.gov Valley
Mike Montgomery Director / Fire Marshall paid 75p, 16pt 1.8 m 900 No mike.montgomery@fmo.hctx.net, 281-960-5004 Southeast
Mike Montgomery former Asst. Chief Paid 100pt, 300v 450,000 150 Yes mike.montgomery@fmo.hctx.net, 281-960-5004 Southeast
Ken Kreger Fire Chief paid 113 70,000 70 First responder kkreger@cityofconroe.org Southeast
Wayne Baker Chief combo. 25 20,000 19 First responder wbaker@cityofjoshuatx.us, 817-648-8865 North
John Phillips Chief combo. 2ft, 25-30v 7,000 7 First responder john.phillips@mprtx.us, 254-742-3232 Central
Stan Tinney Fire Chief paid 91 65,000 18 Yes stinney@nrhfd.com, 432-557-2000 North
Brent Parker Fire Chief paid 50 50,000 30 Yes brent.parker@wylietexas.gov, 214-236-7593 North
Les Stephens Fire Chief paid 71 54,076 32 No lstephens@sanmarcostx.gov, 512-395-5557 Central
Burney Baskett Chief combo. 45 70,000 145 No bbaskett181@gmail.com North
Larry McRae Fire Chief combo. 24p, 15pt, 10v 32,500 400 First responder lmcrae@mpcity.org, 903-575-4144 Northeast
Harold Watkins, Jr. Fire Chief combo. 5ft, 11pt, 20v 15,000 42 Paramedic First-Responder hwatkins@cityofmelissa.com, 972-838-1081 North
Bill Gardner Fire Chief combo. 42p, 15v 45,000 51 First responder bgardner@leandert.gov Central
Name Rank Dept. Type Number of FF Population Served Sq Miles Coverd EMS Services Contact Region